Physician in a white coat with stethoscope in hand. Patients in the background out of focus.

Our Organization

The South Huron Hospital Association (SHHA) was established in 1953 and serves a wide catchment area, including the Municipality of South Huron and its adjacent communities.


Located in a small, rural community, we are proud to offer a 24/7 Emergency Department. With 19 inpatient beds, we provide acute, rehabilitation, and complex continuing inpatient care. Our outpatient services encompass the continuum of care as we strive to meet the evolving needs of our patients and surrounding communities.


SHHA is a proud member of the Huron Perth and Area Ontario Health Team.

Vision, Mission & Values

Vision

To improve the overall health and well-being of our communities through being a leader and working with partners in an integrated and sustainable rural health care system.


Mission

As your healthcare partner close to home, dedicated to quality and safe patient care, we will:

  • Treat everyone with respect, compassion, and dignity

  • Place patients and families as a core focus

  • Build a workplace environment where all staff, physicians, and volunteers feel valued and have opportunities to grow

  • Strengthen and expand our relationships with stakeholders and health care partners

  • Demonstrate our social responsibilities and good stewardship of all resources

Our Values Which Translate Into Actions

Caring – We will provide excellent care, and make our patients, staff, physicians, and volunteers feel cared about.


Accessible – We will overcome barriers, and work to ensure our patients have care “close to home”.


Responsive – Working hard to reduce wait times for services. We want our communities to know they can find help with their questions and concerns about their care.


Integrity – We will make ethical decisions, embrace positive change, and face challenges with the intent to make the system better for those we care for.


Networking – We will build strong collaborative relationships that provide our communities with health promotion strategies and solutions that are understandable with transitions that are seamless and easy to navigate.


Growth – We will be good stewards of our resources, with worthwhile growth objectives and goals that stretch our physicians, staff, and volunteers to reach their full potential as we strive to achieve our vision and mission.

Our Leadership

Nancy Peter
Interim President & CEO
519-235-2700 ext. 5150
nancy.peter@shha.on.ca

Dr. Mark Nelham
Chief of Staff

chiefofstaff@shha.on.ca

 

Dr. Sean Ryan

Chief of Emergency Medicine

Dr. Neeraj Patel

Lead Hospitalist 

Darlene Borland
Chief Financial Officer
519-235-2700 ext. 5152
darlene.borland@shha.on.ca

Michelle Wick
Chief Nursing Executive
519-235-2700 ext. 5153

michelle.wick@shha.on.ca

 

Jaime Murray

Patient Care Manager

519-235-2700 ext. 5142

jaime.murray@shha.on.ca


Heather Klopp
Director, Ambulatory Services
519-235-2700 ext. 5110
heather.klopp@shha.on.ca

Mike Fagan
Director, Facilities & Support Services
519-235-2700 ext. 5170
mike.fagan@shha.on.ca

Peter Kronenberg
Human Resources Associate
519-235-2700 ext. 5172
peter.kronenberg@shha.on.ca

Stevie Cowdrey
Executive Assistant
519-235-2700 ext. 5151

stevie.cowdrey@shha.on.ca

 

Emily Wells

Administrative & Project Coordinator

519-235-2700 ext. 5169

emily.wells@shha.on.ca